Nominations are Now Open for the Edwin Budding Award

Nominations are Now Open for the Edwin Budding Award

GCSAA has announced that nominations are now open for the Edwin Budding Award. You can submit your nominations here.

The GCSAA Edwin Budding Award is presented annually to an individual in the turf equipment industry whose actions have gone above and beyond the norm to help shape the turf equipment management industry into what it is today. Edwin Budding was one of those individuals who helped define golf, not as a player, but as an engineer. He designed the first reel mower, which has shaped golf as we know it today.


Nominees must have influenced significant change within the turf equipment industry above and beyond normal day-to-day work. The contribution must be significant in both substance and duration and result in an actual, measurable accomplishment. The nominee must not have been a recipient of this award during the preceding 10 years. The winner will be chosen by the GCSAA Board of Directors, and the winner will receive the award at the annual Golf Industry Show.


Nominations for the 2018 Edwin Budding Award are due by Aug. 15.

For more information contact Mollie Qualseth, executive assistant to the CEO, by email at, by phone at 785-832-4410, by fax at 785-832-4488, or by mail to GCSAA, 1421 Research Park Dr., Lawrence, KS 66049-3859.


Past Winners


  • Ed Ward


  • Stephen Tucker


  • Roland McPhearson


  • Tom Hurst


  • Dana Lonn


  • Wes Danielewicz


  • Vollie Carr


  • Eddie Konrad


  • Eric Kulaas


  • Ed Combest


Previous Club Car Maintenance Webinar
Next Kohanaiki Club - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

You might also like

Breaking News 0 Comments

Florida’s Stephen Tucker wins 2015 Edwin Budding Award

Lawrence, Kan. (Dec. 29. 2015) – At 37, Stephen Tucker, equipment manager at Tranquilo Golf Club at Four Seasons in Golden Oak, Fla., may seem too young to be awarded

Industry News 0 Comments

Tucker Receives Distinguised Alumni of the Year Award

The 2016 Florida Gateway College Distinguished Alumnus of the year is Mr. Stephen Tucker.   Since graduating from Lake City Community College, now Florida Gateway College, in 1999, Stephen Tucker

Industry News 0 Comments

Canadian claims 2016 MVT Award

Yvon Jeaurond, the service manager at Victoria Golf Club in Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, has been selected as the recipient of the 2016 Most Valuable Technician Award, presented by GCSAA


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.